Advertisements
News

Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Issues

Final Fantasy 14 Finally Fixes Housing Lottery Issues
Written by bobby
Advertisements

Last month we reported that the housing lottery system in Final Fantasy 14 was completely broken. The system was put in place in order to stabilize the game’s housing economy, as the buying spree showed no signs of slowing down, with players even taking advantage of bots to land a plot. The new system had players put in a deposit bid for the plot and would then randomly choose who gets it. Unfortunately, any number including zero could be chosen to win, resulting in no one getting the plot. Thankfully, the developers have finally fixed the issue.

“We will be conducting maintenance to restore lottery results data on Monday, May 16,” said director Naoki Yoshida via a blog post. “This maintenance will fix identified errors and properly relay lottery results for affected plots to the appropriate servers.”

THEGAMER VIDEO OF THE DAY

Once the maintenance is complete Yoshida said that the “Winning lottery numbers will be displayed correctly, and land purchases may be finalized accordingly,” and the “Temporary suspensions imposed on plot purchases and relocations will be lifted.”

RELATED: Final Fantasy 14 Community Spotlight: Zuan

“If you have a winning lottery number, please be sure to finalize your land purchase by Thursday, 26 May at 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) / Friday, 27 May 00:59 (AEST),” he continued. “The next lottery cycle will begin promptly on Thursday, 26 May at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / Friday, 27 May at 01:00 (AEST), at which point you will lose the ability to claim land you won during this lottery.”

As for those who received a gil refund due to the winning number on the lottery being zero, Yoshida mentioned that “Once lottery data has been restored, some participants may discover that they had, in fact, won the lottery, despite already receiving a refund due to the lottery number error. Even if your deposit was refunded due to this system error, your ability to finalize the purchase of a won plot will remain unaffected.”

Additionally, an NPC will be put in place to receive voluntary returns of the deposits players were accidentally refunded. He stressed that this issue has been stretched out for far too long and caused a lot of inconvenience, so there will be no forced rollbacks.

NEXT: I’m Not A Creepy Weirdo But PokeStop Scanning Makes Me Feel Like One


sonic-2-1

YouTube Forcibly Labels Sonic Videos ‘For Kids’, Creators’ Revenue Drops 70 Percent

Read Next


About The Author

About the author

bobby

Hi, I am Bobby. Blogger India. I love writing, and reading articles. Blogging is my passion. I have started my blogging career in 2016.

Leave a Comment

Aashram 3 Web Series MX Player Zaroorat Palang Tod Web Series Ullu Jalebi Bai Web Series Ullu Saree Ki Dukaan Charmsukh Web Series Ullu Cast Jhumke Web Series Ullu Cast